[Request]Additional Weapons

blahhh101blahhh101 Posts: 4
edited August 2010 in Design
ok i've been trying to add some weapons on torchlight with no success, im not very good at 3d stuff.
so if anybody is interested can anybody add these items http://www.3dvalley.com/3d-models/weapons in and make a weapon mod or mod pack, im specifically interested in the Rapier model since the rapier in-game isnt really a rapier

Comments

• ZiddersZidders Posts: 14,348 ✭✭✭
    Since they're created for personal and non-commercial use, and aren't to be redistributed (which means they're probably under a creative commons license of some sort) technically, even if someone were to make a mod of them, it wouldn't be right for them to then give it to you, even if they weren't getting money for it.
    ItfooQF.png
  • blahhh101blahhh101 Posts: 4
    its not like im gonna sell it and besides they wouldnt have put it up there if they didnt want ppl to use it for "non-commercial purposes", and its not just for me i bet other ppl would like these models in-game
  • Hey, I use Blender which is a free 3d program, so I can't use the .MAX files :( . I did successfully import the shotgun into the game and will try to work on some of the other weapons. By the way, I don't think this violates the re-distribution rules because I had to change the models by giving them textures. I would upload them, but I need like a file hosting website or something. If anyone has a website I could use to upload my mods, that would be great :D !
    NukeinTorchlight.jpg
    ^ Nuclear weapons+Torchlight=MASSIVE OWNAGE! :mrgreen: ^

Mods: [WEAPON] Soulcommando Weapon Pack [WEAPON] Soulcommando Weapon Pack v2
  • erm most of the mods i've seen are on RGF or you could use other file sharing sites like mediafire or rapidshare and such, ive also tried using blender but i get confused on the whole OGRE thing when i try to convert the .3ds into .mesh all i get is an .xml file and .material but no .mesh