Wand Battle Alchemist

VanquishVanquish Posts: 7
edited December 2010 in Alchemist Discussions
OK so i started playing Torchlight a few days ago and when i played a little with the Destroyer and Vanquisher then i decided to take a look at the Alchemist.I can say that i prefer to play with the Alchemist i just like the concept of the Battle Alchemist . The first thing i did when i logged with him is look at his skill tree :) I just want to plan out a build so i can start experimenting and see what comes out :D So i started to wonder if a Battle Alchemist will be imba if i use wands.I thought of them when i found out that they can do range and splash damage.So can you tell me the build will be imba if i use wands for a battle alchemist instead of melee weapons ? :|

Comments

• Torchlight "imba" depends on the difficulty you play on. If you play on VHHC only 1 thing is imba: Dark Zealots.

Second closest to imba in VHHC is the underlying mechanics of Destroyer that makes them so much more suvivable.

Anyways, since you seemed to have done some research and used the term "imba", I would guess you plan to play Hard Mode or higher. In that case I don't see any skill as truely imba, only other skills that seem weak. In easier difficulties such as Easy or Normal, dual wands with certain skills may indeed seem imbalanced.
    Mares eat oats and does eat oats but little ghouls eat Ivy.
  • Can you tell me what a Dark Zealot is ? I started playing on Normal for the first time but it seems way too east for me so i'll probably play on Hard.Thanks for the help :)
  • dreamriderdreamrider Posts: 1,727
    A Dark Zealot is a young lady of somewhat grayish (OK, very grayish) completion, with a dancer's build and a delightfully devilish tail.

Their passion in life seems to be discouraging adventurers from meddling in the deep inards of the Torchlight Mountain, by turning them into smoking piles of poisoned, electrocuted goo.