Torchlight 2 for owners of Torchlight 1

vileguyvileguy Posts: 31
edited September 2011 in TL2 General Discussions
I purchased Torchlight pretty much as soon as I heard about it. I think it was technically a preorder. I read that it was a singleplayer game, but that multiplayer was in the works. I then came to find that several days after I purchased the game, the company posted that the multiplayer version was going to be a separate release. The only reason I bought this game was because I was promised multiplayer in the future, but it was not clear at the time of my purchase that this was going to be an additional purchase. I am not much of a singleplayer gamer; ever since I started playing games online with others, this is all I do with little exception. I certainly would not have purchased Torchlight if there was no promise of multiplayer.

Now I played Torchlight 1 for a few hours, maybe 10, and it was a fairly fun game, but it was also pretty disappointing. If it were multiplayer, I probably would have gotten my money's worth and been relatively pleased, but I had some problems with the game's system and it couldn't keep me interested when I'd rather play other games with friends.

My question is: will there be any subscription fee for the game, and is there any discount on the $20 purchase price of the game for owners of Torchlight? $20 isn't a lot of money for Torchlight 2, and $40 is still cheap for a multiplayers game, but I can't help but feel like I was deceived into purchasing Torchlight.

Comments

• DarkTailsDarkTails Posts: 4,148
    TL2 is going to be a third the price of most games nowadays, I don't know how a 66% discount for such a huge game isn't enough xD

I guess you could wait a few months and there might be a sale on Steam or something.

Also, no subscription fees, $20 and you play all you want to your heart's content.
  • vileguy wrote: