Confused With this Images on the Skill description

copyninjacopyninja Posts: 3
edited February 2012 in Vanquisher Discussions
Hi I'm new to the game. im confused with this images. I haven't put a single stat because of this :( so please help me . Please no foul reply I'm just a newbie :(

2.jpg

1.jpg

Comments

• PerictionePerictione Posts: 1,431
    Howdy, Copyninja.

You'll notice on your character screen how much ranged (arrow head) , physical (sword hilt) and magic damage (wand head) your character is performing. This damage is basically summed together and multiplied by a percentage to yield the average damage per second your character is performing.

For example, let's pretend you're using the skill 'Venomous Dirks' and your character is capable of dealing out 10 points physical damage and 200 points of ranged damage. The calculation of actual damage done would, therefore, be: ((10*1)+(200*1))*.2 + 92 to 125 poison damage = 134 to 167 points of damage per second.

As for the 'Hamstring' skill, this calculation involves magic damage and ranged damage (and no physical damage), so let's pretend your character is dealing out 200 points of ranged damage and 200 points of magic damage. The calculation is now: ((200*.5)+(200*.5))*.05 + 83 = 84 points of damage per second.

I hope this answers your question!

- P.
    I guess I'm gonna have to up and kill ya even if yer already dead, Zombie-boy

Vanquishers: All our lines are busy at the moment, please hold the line and a customer service representative will be with you shortly...
  • dreamriderdreamrider Posts: 1,727
    Sorry, P.

I'm pretty darned sure that it is the Attribute value for the pictured attribute that contributes to Skills with % icons, rather than the much larger melee, ranged, or magic damage range numbers.

First of all, I read it that way in a post from Travis way back - which I cannot currently find.