NecroCharmer <=My Summoner Build

TheBatototTheBatotot Posts: 31
edited December 2012 in Alchemist Discussions
Ever since I started playing TL I only enjoyed playing the alchemist and I have played a number of times and tested out a number of builds.
My favorite build is the Pure Summoner build and so I decided to share my build :)

So here's my build that was refined through years of playing as a summoner. I'd like to call it the "NecroCharmer". Obviously stands for Necromancer + Charmer. This build will focus on Charm Spells. Now I won't be listing the skill build by saying for example, Charm Mastery - 10; Burning Bind - 10 but instead I will be explaining the "CORE" skills one by one and will be setting priorities on whether to max these skills or not. This is because it will be up to you whenever you will level up these skills because there won't be any specific level cap a player will play through their character. The highest level I played through is up to around level 70 on VH, with almost 50+(number of characters not level) feeder characters(characters played for the sole purpose of feeding items to my main character including Brom's Roughhide Tonic (+2 to Defense) and Overseer's Eye (+25 to Health) and for the retirement bonus that they will give after defeating Ordrak). Unfortunately, I forgot to back them up when I formatted my PC so I'm back to level 40 for now.

**Respec Mod is necessary for easy leveling

The CORE Skills

I. Shared Skill Tree

Adventurer
skill_adventurer.png
This skill increases FAME and EXP gain but also increases POTION EFFECTIVENESS.
Now you might say that we will get this skill mainly for the exp bonus but you're wrong. We are after the POTION EFFECTIVENESS mainly for survivability when receiving hits and because HEAL ALL benefits from this skill because HEAL ALL apparently counts as a potion. The HEAL skill however doesn't. This skill should be prioritized and should be maxed out early in the game.

Armor Expertise