New to torchlight...started a vanquisher

GuruGuru Posts: 8
edited August 2012 in Vanquisher Discussions
So I started playing this game recently. I'm a long time Diablo 2 player so that's where the appeal came from. I've been enjoying the game thus far playing on hard difficulty. It's been fun and the mechanics are pretty good. I'm also enjoying the loot system as well.

So, my first character was a vanquisher because I liked the ranged stuff. It's been fun thus far, no complaints. I must say, unlocking Explosive Arrow felt like having unlimited grenade launcher ammo in Resident Evil. I'm assuming I should look for a lot of dps-related gear, including crit stuff. I don't exactly know what's good in this game or how to get the really godly items. Can I just take a level 2 item, enchant the **** out of it and make it a 2k dps monster at some point? Or am I better off waiting until I get a high leveled weapon to do that? I'm asking because I found this:

fd6ej5.png

I think I enchanted it once or twice at that point, but it struck me as interesting because of it's ridiculous attack speed and life steal. I haven't used a health potion since I found it. Is this something that's worth enchanting the **** out of?

That should be all. If I think of any more questions I'll post them but I have quite a bit of experience with this genre and I can figure it out pretty easily as I go. Plus, Torchlight seems like it's really easy to figure out in the first place, so that helps.

Comments

• dreamriderdreamrider Posts: 1,727
    The short answer is Yes.

I won't go into all the game mechanics stull. Player zekrom has written it up better, search on his name.

BLUF: The best ranged weapons for enchanting are Organ Guns and Ribauldequins, and the Epic versions thereof.
    They use the highest speed based multiple to multiply the added damage values into current DPS.

Even if the weapon disenchants, just keep it and start re-enchanting.