Question about lore build

justwayjustway Posts: 68
edited August 2012 in Alchemist Discussions
Hi there.
I'm new to this game. tried every class last few days, and found that alchemist fits my play style best.
I want to build a summoner alchemist.
I googled some build, but none of them mentioned how to put the stat points.
I also searched the forum, some people say put the stats in magic mainly and defense as an option, but others say main in defense.
which is better for hard or very hard difficulty? I'm currently playing hard difficulty.

and, another question. one build i found on google has 140 skill points.
i think the level cap is 100, and you get 1 point each level. so, how can you get 140 skill points?
is there any scrolls or potions that gives you skill points? like those increase X points of Y stat permenantly ones.
or is the guy wrote the build using a mod?

thank you.

Comments

• dreamriderdreamrider Posts: 1,727
    Since I haven't been playing Alchemists, I won't recommend a build, though I have some ideas from years of exposure.

The one thing that I will say along those lines is that if you are really dedicated to doing a solidly summoner build, you probably want to generally ratio your build at about a 2 Magic / 3 Defense Attribute point ratio. However, I would go higher on Magic for the first few levels, then higher on Defense later, then level out to about 2/3. A 1 / 4 build might leave your late game character a little shy in the strike power needed for supporting shots, and vs any occasional leakers that get past the minions. Also, not that much should get past your horde of minions, so you you don't necessarily need an absolutely maximum Defense build to survive.