HCE only players, who want a legit experience.

discidiumdiscidium Posts: 65
edited October 2012 in TL2 Hardcore Mode
So, as I've seen it in this community, it'd seem like this type is somewhat of a minority.

But I imagine there has to be a few people out there that are concerned with a legitimate HCE gameplay experience.

What has been talked about is true, you can stack all damage reduction ember until you have 100% DR for everything, and yes it does make you invulnerable to most things.

I haven't done it, but I am a level 70 engineer now, and it does make me feel concerned, I am close to 60% DR and I am able to continue stacking, but now it's become something I question if I will do.

As anyone who has played **** elite past act 2 knows, damage can be anywhere from nothing to a 1 shot, traps in the floor can be the most serious threat you'll face for days. Just the other night, one of the other members of the trio I've been playing with, experienced traps in the mapworks tileset for the first time, and it 1shot him. I can't confirm his exact hp or resistances, but they were substantial, he was level 76, and was doing most of the tanking, as I was a lower level.

So where do you draw the line? Most people will inevitably stack this DR and farm high level uniques//legendaries with what is pretty much invincibility, and since there is no ladder, or way to reset the "economy" all of these items will remain in the game and be traded out and flooded down to people who haven't really earned them. It has already been shown that people can duplicate items & restore dead characters. Many would argue that runic doesn't intend to moderate the society or cheating or that it doesn't matter if people are having fun.