Caster Berserker

BerluchonBerluchon Posts: 30
edited February 2013 in Berserker Discussions
Hi, I'm a noob at this game, I've only played to the demo and I'm planning to buy it soon. I usually like mage classes, shooting from afar and ****, but I don't like the Embermage spells. However I really enjoy the Berserker class. I've done some research and it is aperently possible to do some sort of a caster beserker with skills like Wolves Pack or Nothern Rage or something.

My question is, is it possible to make the early game easier than hitting monsters once and run like ****, spamming lvl 1 shadow dash (the wolfe dash thing) for ages ? If I want to have some good elemental damages it must level up focus, but I hardly find any staff and I can't equip good melee weapon, so i find myself just dashing forever when the big monsters comes. Or maybe i could try a 2-2-1 stat repartition, with strength, focus and vitality.
Anyway I am a bit confused with this early Berserker game, I just lvl up howl and the armor shred skill, with just a point into the dash and the electric proc on melee hit, but this isn't really killing things fast.

PS: sorry for my bad english, and my bad knowledge of the skills names

Comments

• DisconDiscon Posts: 13
    First off, early levels of berserker CAN be quite boring. You will usually end up auto-attacking things to death.

1: You want to put points into Cold Steel Mastery, as they work with Wolf Pack, which I assume you will use later.

2: Storm Hatchet (lvl 14) is a good way of getting charge. Consider keeping it at 9/15, as at 10/15, the skill transforms into throwing three axes, each giving a smallish amount of charge.

3: 1 point in Storm Claw is probably enough.

4: If you feel like you kill trash monsters too slowly, you can learn and unlearn Eviscerate continuously. It should do some decent damage to multiple targets. By constantly unlearning and learning it, you'll be able to use the point for something else later.