stats for a full tank

djmarkybrdjmarkybr Posts: 21
edited November 2013 in Engineer Discussions
Hello guys, i'm kinda new to TL2 and the first character i create was a tank engineerto play with 2 embermage friends, so i take a look at skills and builds and decide mine, and then i looked at the stats too, and it seems very obviously to me, MAX vit to get the essential things (health, armor, block,...) and the rest on DEX to dodge as much as i can, did i miss something important thinking this way?
i saw no reason to put on focus as my mana is fine to me, and strength too, cause i want to survive as much as i can.

Comments

• Unfortunately, tank builds just don't work in this game if you ask me. The main problem is that you have no way of keeping the attention of anything that doesn't die in 2 seconds anyway. I've just recently played in a two man team with me as the engineer and the other as embermage. I was actually built for damage, not for defense like you're planning to do, but everything was always running after my mage buddy because he was easily outdamaging me.