How to follow Embermage builds?

EmbermaidEmbermaid Posts: 3
edited October 2014 in Embermage Discussions
I just started playing, I heard that this game only allow 3 last skill points respec so I'm afraid of spending skill points on useless skills.
But after I've checked many builds, they seems to have no skill to use while leveling.
What should I do?
Don't spend any skill points until level 28 and use only Magma Spear and normal attack?
Are there any other options?

I heard that this game has Potion of Respec but I don't know how to get it.
If I can play normally and Respec later, which skill should I be using during the leveling process?
Are there any leveling builds?

I also saw that Dex and Str affected DPS but can't find the actual number of how they affected it.
How should I distribute my status of I'm planning to be a glass cannon?

Comments

• Aloah!
    If you decide to go without Console/Mods, you can either have one Point into Magma Spear / Prismatic bolt (or even Icy Blast) for the whole leveling duration, or respec out of it via the Town NPC, always after investing 2 skill points into other skills, this way your leveling skill remains in the cycle of the 3 possible to respec skills.
    If you decide to go with Mods and this would be what i suggest, then simply download a Mod like 'Respec / Restat Potion' or 'All Runic Games mods in one' (the latter has some refreshing content).