some newb questions

SpicySpicy Posts: 3
edited May 2015 in TL2 General Discussions
I just started playing torchlight2 for the first time a few days ago. I have played similar games like diablo2 on hc of various mods over the years and path of exile.

-I am finding that I am constantly underleveled in the quest areas. I read somewhere on here that there is a way to run areas over again or reroll or reset them, how is that done?
-Is there a way to respec more than the last 3 skills you invested? I want to try out all the skills but I dont want to invest into skills that **** for whatever im doing
-is there an efficient way of farming for better gear?
-is this game practical without any online play at all or is it pretty much a must?

Comments

• ZiddersZidders Posts: 14,345 ✭✭✭
    Hey there! Welcome to the forum. Let's see if I can help (forum folk-feel free to jump in and correct anything I might have gotten wrong. I'm a bit rusty).
    Spicy wrote:
    I just started playing torchlight2 for the first time a few days ago. I have played similar games like diablo2 on hc of various mods over the years and path of exile.

-I am finding that I am constantly underleveled in the quest areas. I read somewhere on here that there is a way to run areas over again or reroll or reset them, how is that done?
    -Is there a way to respec more than the last 3 skills you invested? I want to try out all the skills but I dont want to invest into skills that **** for whatever im doing
    -is there an efficient way of farming for better gear?
    -is this game practical without any online play at all or is it pretty much a must?