Hero Editor for Torchlight II?

Rakanishu2199Rakanishu2199 Posts: 14
edited February 2016 in TL2 General Discussions
Hey guys,

I was an avid user of Hero Editor for Diablo II and have been looking a bit to see what is available.
So far I have only found mods that either allow free respecs or complete new class design...

Is there any simple way of editing my hero level, skills, pet, items? Thanks a bunch! :mrgreen:

Comments

• ZiddersZidders Posts: 14,345 ✭✭✭
    There's no Diablo-II style Hero editor for Torchlight II aside from the official game editor. If you have a concept for a particular class you could always ask for help modding it. I'm sure most of the regulars would be happy to help. :)
    Also-welcome to the forum!
    ItfooQF.png
  • Hey Zidders, thanks for the reply!

I dont have a specific build in mind right now, I just started playing two days ago and wanted to test some things out.
    Like what is dodge, block, how does damage reduction work, damage conversion, strength and focus, etc.

I have read some interesting info already (from you as well!) but wanted to test myself, you know, curiosity. :D
    Just gonna explore and use the normal command window and come back when I need something specific, thanks!
  • SerkevanSerkevan Posts: 1,586
    You may want to check the "How stuff works" threads for damage and defense mechanics (I'm on my phone so I apologize for not providing links, but a quick search should do).

Welcome to the forums, too! Activity is not the highest, but questions are actually answered quite promptly, you'll find :D
  • ZiddersZidders Posts: 14,345 ✭✭✭
    Hey Zidders, thanks for the reply!

thanks!
    I have no clue how any of that works hehe. There are plenty of folks here who are much smarter than I am. They'll steer you in the right direction. I just do my best to help keep things friendly. ^_^
    pull-up-a-chair.jpg
    ItfooQF.png