A Different Sword and Board build help?

SzelitzkyErickSzelitzkyErick Posts: 8
edited April 2016 in Engineer Discussions
Uhm, hy... I'm kinda new to this game , I've actually never finished (not even the first playtrough) but I've been trying builds and reading a lot of stuff on forums and I'm trying to find a different way to play with a sword and a shield, and I have a few question.
1:When should I stop putting points into vit, if I actually should put any at all? I know the Block cap is 50% and that's litteraly the only reason that you're actually putting points in vitality.
2:I want to go for more of a strength build, rather than a focus one , here is what I tought about:

Flame Hammer : 15/15 (Primary AoE damage source , scales way better with STR than Focus)
Ember Hammer : 15/15 (Good for breaking shields and bashing heads off)
Onslaught : 15/15 (Well, for obvious reasons at least 1 point, but I actually like the ideea of slowing people and dealing even more damage that scales with str)
Supercharge : 15/15 (My main charge builder ,as I choose to skip Dynamo Field because I really don't like it)

Healing bot :15/15 (Well ofc..)
Fire and Spark : 15/15 (More, MORE DAMAGE)

Force Field : 15/15 (Do I really have to write it?)
Sword and Board :15/15 (More Damage, me like more damage)
Tremor : 15/15 (Scales with STR, huge AoE, looks awesome,me RIKE IT)

(Keep in mind since I never finished the game I am not certain about the amount of skill points you actually have at the end, I saw somewhere it's 100+ 33(from fame) and my build requires 135 skill points, so I guess I have to sacrifice somewhere, probably on Tremor or smth.. please game, why do you have do have an odd number of skillpoints?)