RE: Building The World

PatrickBPatrickB Posts: 894 ✭✭
Hey everybody, I'm Patrick Blank, the Game Director and Lead Level Designer on Hob. I wrote a short blog about how we are designing the world of Hob to be an interesting place, how it came about and all of the challenges that go with it. The link is below, if you have any questions post them below and I'll answer what I can.

Thanks!

http://www.runicgames.com/about/press/2 ... the-world/
Tagged:

Comments

• I'm Rick Lesley, and I am a Senior Level Designer on Hob. I will also be here to help answer questions, mostly pertaining to what type of coffee Patrick likes. Ask away!
  • PatrickBPatrickB Posts: 894 ✭✭
    Or why Rick eats Doritos out of a coffee filter.
  • ZiddersZidders Posts: 14,345 ✭✭✭
    RiCKL3s wrote:
    I'm Rick Lesley, and I am a Senior Level Designer on Hob. I will also be here to help answer questions, mostly pertaining to what type of coffee Patrick likes. Ask away!
    Hi Rick! I hope you're having a lovely day today. ^_^
    My question would be "Does Patrick buy fair trade coffee and if not, why the heck not?"
    PatrickB wrote:
    Well one advantage I can see is that it means less crumbs all over the place. That and I imagine the shapes the crumbled chips make within the circular malleable container make provide plenty of topographical ideas.

I edited my game related questions because I realized the article pretty much answered them. Really looking forward to the game.
    ItfooQF.png
  • D2HansD2Hans Posts: 3,031 ✭✭✭
    RiCKL3s wrote:
    I'm Rick Lesley, and I am a Senior Level Designer on Hob. I will also be here to help answer questions, mostly pertaining to what type of coffee Patrick likes. Ask away!