Are there "must have" mods that "fix" this game?

ubitendoubitendo Posts: 5
edited September 2010 in General Modding
I guess a good example would be a game like Oblivion where mods fix the broken leveling system and make the game run a lot smoother.

Are there mods I should get for this game that "fix" things?

This is my first time really playing the game and my character is a level 10 Destroyer.

Comments

• enemantikenemantik Posts: 492
    It depends on which things you want to "fix", I guess. There are many mods around that change the gameplay, but, to my knowledge, there aren't any serious issues with Torchlight (or at least I haven't encountered them); ones that haven't already been fixed with the original patches.
  • Well, I know a lot of people rave about the Merchant Pack. I was wondering if that's one of the mods you "need" for Torchlight.
  • I would recommend the Merchant Pack alone. Them, after playing through, think about things that bothered or, or things you might like to see changed. Compile a list of that after or during your vanilla playthrough, and come to the forums.
  • WebbstreWebbstre Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭
    The first play through is best with no mods. After that it's great to play through with it customized to your playing style.
    Administrator/Former Owner of Runic Games Fansite. Be sure to visit RGF for all your Torchlight series needs![/color] Don't forget to check out ModDrop as a one stop solution for installing and sharing mods easily!
  • AkuraAkura Posts: 56
    Webbstre wrote:
    The first play through is best with no mods. After that it's great to play through with it customized to your playing style.
    thats what i did myself. i beat it first now im trying to beat it with a enchantresss
  • vega82vega82 Posts: 30