New to ARPG - Some Questions

awestover89awestover89 Posts: 8
edited September 2012 in TL2 General Discussions
So, I am new to this style of game in general, but heard good things and really enjoyed the demo. I just had a few questions that I hope people could answer for me:

1) I keep seeing people talk about NG+. I understand from googling the basic premise of a New Game Plus, in that your existing character starts over at the beginning but stays the same level/items/etc. and in turn the play through is more difficult but provides better items. Is that an accurate explanation or am I missing something?

2) Is there any difference to the various pets other than cosmetics? Do pets have skills/attributes/etc. other than the three items?

3) I always hear people talk about going back and redoing areas, farming for XP, gold, or items. Do you have to do something special to redo an area after you have completed it? I am level 19 veteran embermage and am having some problems with my current quests even though they are 16-18 areas (I think). How can I go back and level up/gear up aside from leveling up a new character and using the shared stash if I get lucky with drops?

4) I keep having a problem with left clicking to run and kite then my character for some reason seems to stop and start running towards/meleeing the boss. This is actually the reason I am dying so much per point 3. Am I doing something wrong or is there a way to prevent this?

5) Since files are saved locally, there is no character limit, right? I can roll as many characters as I want?

6) Related to above, are names for Co-op unique?

7) I am really more of a single player type gamer. Do I miss anything out content wise by playing through entirely on single player?

Comments

• sadronsadron Posts: 809
    1) Yes, you've got it.

2) No, it's merely cosmetic.

3) You would have to reset your world though I think that happens after a time of not playing, the areas reseed.