Toggle show item?

Hardcore Discussion :: Guild Discussion

Toggle show item?

Postby Salan » Fri Sep 21, 2012 5:48 pm

My items seem to have toggled off, and I can't for the life of me find the setting that turns them on by DEFAULT without holding the ALT key..

it was kinda annoying having them on at atimes, but I got use to them being on, and now they are gone I find myself missing gear on teh ground cuz they aren't visually noticable like somethings you see

anyone know the toggle button rather then the 'on while pressed ALT button'
Synergies Conversion mod: http://www.synergiesmod.com
Elite monsters, Hero monsters, world bosses, rare dragons, rare trolls, three tiers of End Game Raids, Legendary Armor sets, NEW Legendary Weapons, 3 new classes, Mercenaries, and Angels!
Image

Image
Salan
 
Posts: 2525
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 2:24 pm

Re: Toggle show item?

Postby Raznor » Fri Sep 21, 2012 5:55 pm

I don't think there's a keybind for that, but you can click the magnifying glass icon next to your health globe, to switch between <always show> and <show only if ALT is pressed>.
User avatar
Raznor
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 3:17 pm

Re: Toggle show item?

Postby Salan » Fri Sep 21, 2012 6:01 pm

AH HA, that was it, wierd i don't remember clicking it
Synergies Conversion mod: http://www.synergiesmod.com
Elite monsters, Hero monsters, world bosses, rare dragons, rare trolls, three tiers of End Game Raids, Legendary Armor sets, NEW Legendary Weapons, 3 new classes, Mercenaries, and Angels!
Image

Image
Salan
 
Posts: 2525
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 2:24 pm

Re: Toggle show item?

Postby madoldfart69 » Thu Nov 08, 2012 8:19 am

:D Thank you i appreciate that. :D
I was about two Minutes away from reinstalling the game. :lol: :oops:
User avatar
madoldfart69
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2012 7:26 am

Re: Toggle show item?

Postby Zaluron » Sun Nov 18, 2012 8:08 pm

Ah thanks heaps :D

Cant' believe I didn't notice that before
Zaluron
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 7:14 am

Re: Toggle show item?

Postby Colif » Mon Nov 19, 2012 7:40 am

I must have clicked the button on the 2nd day after I got the game, accidentally, as I had a fun time when I had to hold alt down, and couldn't work out what I had done... a couple of days later, after the fog that always comes with a new game cleared, I noticed the button on UI. When i get a good game I focus on playing so much i often overlook ui things or other things.But the longer i play, the more i notice :)
Colif
 
Posts: 521
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 8:10 pm


Return to Torchlight II General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Kroustibouik and 21 guests