How useful is -X to All Armor per hit?

Hardcore Discussion :: Guild Discussion

How useful is -X to All Armor per hit?

Postby coredumperror » Fri Oct 26, 2012 4:02 pm

I've only just gotten to Act 2 of my NG+, so I'm still fairly new to the details of the game. I've currently got a skull in my Engineer's cannon that gives -167 to All Armor per hit. It appears to add a debuff to my targets, but there's no indication on how (or if) the debuff stacks, so I'm not entirely certain how it works. Could someone please enlighten me? I imagine that this has been discussed before, so a link to the discussion thread would be perfect.

So, with the knowledge of exactly how -X to All Armor works, how useful is it? Do monsters tend to have a lot of armor that needs stripping? Is -armor better or worse than simply increasing your damage per hit?
coredumperror

Re: How useful is -X to All Armor per hit?

Postby Mornus1 » Fri Oct 26, 2012 4:22 pm

It increases your dmg per hit.
Mornus1

Postby FreeKings » Fri Oct 26, 2012 4:44 pm

It just stacks as one would imagine. Each hit adds a -167 armor to the debuff, and you can reduce the targets armor to 0. The usefulness usually depends on two things. How much armor the target has and how fast your weapon is.
FreeKings

Postby Seeders » Fri Oct 26, 2012 4:50 pm

how long does the debuff last?
Seeders

Postby coredumperror » Fri Oct 26, 2012 5:07 pm

Seeders wrote:how long does the debuff last?

About 5 seconds, but it refreshes each time you hit.
coredumperror

Postby Nauzhror » Fri Oct 26, 2012 5:15 pm

coredumperror wrote:

I don't believe it actually refreshes in the way that might make people think it does, each instance seems to have its own timer, it's just that only the most recently applied instances timer is shown.