[MOD]Duncraig L120 Dungeon

Want to share your mod with the world? Feel free!

[MOD]Duncraig L120 Dungeon

Postby MorpH » Sun Oct 07, 2012 12:09 pm

Duncraig is a new dungeon which features mobs that are lvl 120+ and 1 tough boss. It is inspired by Diablo lore and the uber level from MedianXL.

Features:

5 Floors
increased Champions and Monsters in every area in the dungeon.
Undead Themed Dungeon
Enchanters throughout the dungeon.
EXP and Magic Find bonus
Fully Compatible with: Tartarus! by PaulTM
Plenty of chests to loot!



DownloadV1: Here!

How To Obtain:

The map can be obtained through the Mapworks vendor. It has it's own custom icon which makes it easier to distinguish.
Image


Install:

To install simply unpack the .RAR into your \PAKS folder in your game installation directory.
It is reccomended to reroll your game so the mod shows up in the vendor with the right name and icon.


Please leave comments and feedback on any changes, it's still a work in progress. I hope to expand on it once the editor is released.
Last edited by MorpH on Mon Oct 08, 2012 5:39 am, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
MorpH
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Sat May 12, 2012 11:18 am

Re: [MOD]Duncraig L120 Dungeon

Postby wallacethefmh » Sun Oct 07, 2012 3:00 pm

As a medianxl lover, I'm so glad you made this. Will definitely try it once I am a higher level.
User avatar
wallacethefmh
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 2:59 pm

Re: [MOD]Duncraig L120 Dungeon

Postby FallenOne » Sun Oct 07, 2012 3:24 pm

Woot 8-)
Keep them maps coming :D I Would like to see a Tower with at-least 10 Floors :) More the better :lol:
User avatar
FallenOne
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 10:43 am

Re: [MOD]Duncraig L120 Dungeon

Postby MorpH » Sun Oct 07, 2012 3:32 pm

I plan on making a lot more. Sadly, I want the editor first. I can't actually make a new map item so all these are just overwriting existing maps.
User avatar
MorpH
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Sat May 12, 2012 11:18 am

Re: [MOD]Duncraig L120 Dungeon

Postby Warhawk15 » Sun Oct 07, 2012 8:46 pm

Great job!
Finally a map that isn't easy or overkill, just right.
Also loved the amount of chests, tho unfortunately no legendary items. :(
User avatar
Warhawk15
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 5:11 pm

Re: [MOD]Duncraig L120 Dungeon

Postby PaulTM » Sun Oct 07, 2012 9:23 pm

MorpH wrote:Duncraig is a new dungeon which features mobs that are lvl 120+ and 1 tough boss. It is inspired by Diablo lore and the uber level from MedianXL.

Features:

5 Floors
increased Champions and Monsters in every area in the dungeon.
Undead Themed Dungeon
3 Enchanters throughout the dungeon.
EXP and Magic Find bonus
Plenty of chests to loot!



DownloadV1: Here!

How To Obtain:

The map can be obtained through the Mapworks vendor. It has it's own custom icon which makes it easier to distinguish.
Image


Install:

To install simply unpack the .RAR into your \PAKS folder in your game installation directory.
It is reccomended to reroll your game so the mod shows up in the vendor with the right name and icon.


Please leave comments and feedback on any changes, it's still a work in progress. I hope to expand on it once the editor is released.



Ooh! Used the catacombs as a base MAP.. this means Tartarus is fully compatible with this... Now I can have them both! Nice! :D :D
Check out my MODS:

Tartarus EX (wip)
User avatar
PaulTM
 
Posts: 443
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2011 3:59 pm
Location: Um... In my bed?

Re: [MOD]Duncraig L120 Dungeon

Postby PaulTM » Mon Oct 08, 2012 1:49 am

MorpH wrote:Duncraig is a new dungeon which features mobs that are lvl 120+ and 1 tough boss. It is inspired by Diablo lore and the uber level from MedianXL.

Features:

5 Floors
increased Champions and Monsters in every area in the dungeon.
Undead Themed Dungeon
3 Enchanters throughout the dungeon.


<STRING>NPCSPAWNCLASS:NPCS_DUNGEON_ENCHANTERS_AND_MIMICS
<FLOAT>NPCS_MIN:4.000000
<FLOAT>NPCS_MAX:4.000000
(from your pak)

Even if you put 10 there it's not actually sure that 3 enchanter will appear..
In my tartarus the 1st 20 floors has 10 in that value but I only see 2 enchanters in every floor (well possible higher but as of now just 2)
I am not comparing our mods.. Just a simple reminder,,
Still.. Goodwork on this one! :D :D :D
Check out my MODS:

Tartarus EX (wip)
User avatar
PaulTM
 
Posts: 443
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2011 3:59 pm
Location: Um... In my bed?

Re: [MOD]Duncraig L120 Dungeon

Postby DonDraper » Mon Oct 08, 2012 2:22 am

Can you host it anywhere else? I'm not paying for a dl site membership just to get a mod...
DonDraper
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2012 5:17 am

Re: [MOD]Duncraig L120 Dungeon

Postby sjaak045 » Mon Oct 08, 2012 2:35 am

DonDraper wrote:Can you host it anywhere else? I'm not paying for a dl site membership just to get a mod...


You dont have to create an account thats if you want premiun for that site


Really nice map, keep em comming :D
sjaak045
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 3:01 am

Re: [MOD]Duncraig L120 Dungeon

Postby DonDraper » Mon Oct 08, 2012 4:04 am

sjaak045 wrote:
DonDraper wrote:Can you host it anywhere else? I'm not paying for a dl site membership just to get a mod...


You dont have to create an account thats if you want premiun for that site


Really nice map, keep em comming :D


Oh, wow, derp. didn't realize where to click to download on the page.
DonDraper
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2012 5:17 am

Re: [MOD]Duncraig L120 Dungeon

Postby MorpH » Mon Oct 08, 2012 5:35 am

<STRING>NPCSPAWNCLASS:NPCS_DUNGEON_ENCHANTERS_AND_MIMICS
<FLOAT>NPCS_MIN:4.000000
<FLOAT>NPCS_MAX:4.000000
(from your pak)

Even if you put 10 there it's not actually sure that 3 enchanter will appear..
In my tartarus the 1st 20 floors has 10 in that value but I only see 2 enchanters in every floor (well possible higher but as of now just 2)
I am not comparing our mods.. Just a simple reminder,,
Still.. Goodwork on this one! :D :D :D


Yeah I was a little confused on that part. :p I edited my post but there still should be more than enough enchanters around the 5 floors.
User avatar
MorpH
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Sat May 12, 2012 11:18 am

Re: [MOD]Duncraig L120 Dungeon

Postby DonDraper » Mon Oct 08, 2012 5:40 am

This doesn't seem to be compatible with mod that takes monster levels up to 500 on maps. As in this map doesn't show up with the other enabled.
DonDraper
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2012 5:17 am

Re: [MOD]Duncraig L120 Dungeon

Postby MorpH » Mon Oct 08, 2012 5:46 am

DonDraper wrote:This doesn't seem to be compatible with mod that takes monster levels up to 500 on maps. As in this map doesn't show up with the other enabled.


The reason for this is it's probably using the Catacombs map and overwriting it or something. I'm not 100% sure, I haven't seen how that mod works.
User avatar
MorpH
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Sat May 12, 2012 11:18 am

Re: [MOD]Duncraig L120 Dungeon

Postby yig1015 » Mon Oct 08, 2012 6:38 am

This is why it will be awesome when the actual tools are released. All the map mods created now can be turned into actual new items rather then modifying one of the current ones which will promote a full compatibility among other dungeon mods.
yig1015
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 5:00 am

Re: [MOD]Duncraig L120 Dungeon

Postby krissgjeng » Mon Oct 08, 2012 9:05 am

MorpH wrote:
The reason for this is it's probably using the Catacombs map and overwriting it or something. I'm not 100% sure, I haven't seen how that mod works.


Yeah, i'm overwriting all the lvl 105 maps.

DonDraper wrote:This doesn't seem to be compatible with mod that takes monster levels up to 500 on maps. As in this map doesn't show up with the other enabled.


if you change the date on the pak file so this mod is newer then mine it will work.
User avatar
krissgjeng
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 9:49 pm
Location: Norway

Re: [MOD]Duncraig L120 Dungeon

Postby DonDraper » Mon Oct 08, 2012 9:29 am

krissgjeng wrote:
MorpH wrote:
The reason for this is it's probably using the Catacombs map and overwriting it or something. I'm not 100% sure, I haven't seen how that mod works.


Yeah, i'm overwriting all the lvl 105 maps.

DonDraper wrote:This doesn't seem to be compatible with mod that takes monster levels up to 500 on maps. As in this map doesn't show up with the other enabled.


if you change the date on the pak file so this mod is newer then mine it will work.


Still doesn't work. :/

Can some other mod be interfering? I posted an image of my mod list if someone doesn't mind looking at it for interference.

Image
DonDraper
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2012 5:17 am

Re: [MOD]Duncraig L120 Dungeon

Postby chilledfrench » Mon Oct 08, 2012 9:48 am

i believe the map mod replaces all the lvl 105 dungeon by lvl 500 ones or some like that. and im pretty sure duncraig dungeon is a lvl 105 dungeon replaced? so im assuming that could be it?
chilledfrench
 
Posts: 204
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 5:28 pm

Re: [MOD]Duncraig L120 Dungeon

Postby DonDraper » Mon Oct 08, 2012 10:12 am

I moved the mapmod500 one to another folder for now and I can use tartarus but not duncraig.

Tartarus is really hard with the increased mob spawn mod, lol.
DonDraper
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2012 5:17 am

Re: [MOD]Duncraig L120 Dungeon

Postby chilledfrench » Mon Oct 08, 2012 10:20 am

DonDraper wrote:I moved the mapmod500 one to another folder for now and I can use tartarus but not duncraig.

Tartarus is really hard with the increased mob spawn mod, lol.

quick question, i see that you are using the lvl 500 mod does this flag you? i mean obviously being lvl 500 is proof enough but i still don't like the little red mark!
chilledfrench
 
Posts: 204
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 5:28 pm

Re: [MOD]Duncraig L120 Dungeon

Postby DonDraper » Mon Oct 08, 2012 10:59 am

chilledfrench wrote:
DonDraper wrote:I moved the mapmod500 one to another folder for now and I can use tartarus but not duncraig.

Tartarus is really hard with the increased mob spawn mod, lol.

quick question, i see that you are using the lvl 500 mod does this flag you? i mean obviously being lvl 500 is proof enough but i still don't like the little red mark!


I don't know where the mark appears in pub games so idk, lol. I'm probably marked now for another reason now, though. I gave myself back 15 skill points because this one mod for longer wolfshade duration stole them from me. :(
DonDraper
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2012 5:17 am

Next

Return to Mod Showcase

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests